sherifazuhur

Yes, the Israeli airstrikes deserve some extended comment but they may not signal that further military intervention is forthcoming.
But first I want to address the issue of casualties and their accuracy.

Recently, an old friend commented on my feed that reports of Syrians killed were “hearsay.” I found that terribly insulting and misleading, as I’ve been following casualties by governorate on a daily basis since the SOHR and the LCCs and other news outlets began reporting them and issued daily reports from July of last year. I gave up issuing daily reports this spring (because not enough people read them, they’re time-consuming to write, & I have other responsibilities) and moved to weekly ones. I am careful to report “unconfirmed” or “conflicting” per casualties, but please, “old friends” let’s not confuse SANA or Press TV with accurate reports of deaths in Syria.

For ex. there are currently unconfirmed reports…

View original post 295 more words

